top of page
Search

For Joel

Psalm 6


O LORD, Deliver My Life


To the choirmaster: with stringed instruments; according to The Sheminith. A Psalm of David.


[1] O LORD, rebuke me not in your anger,

nor discipline me in your wrath.

[2] Be gracious to me, O LORD, for I am languishing;

heal me, O LORD, for my bones are troubled.

[3] My soul also is greatly troubled.

But you, O LORD—how long?

[4] Turn, O LORD, deliver my life;

save me for the sake of your steadfast love.

[5] For in death there is no remembrance of you;

in Sheol who will give you praise?

[6] I am weary with my moaning;

every night I flood my bed with tears;

I drench my couch with my weeping.

[7] My eye wastes away because of grief;

it grows weak because of all my foes.

[8] Depart from me, all you workers of evil,

for the LORD has heard the sound of my weeping.

[9] The LORD has heard my plea;

the LORD accepts my prayer.

[10] All my enemies shall be ashamed and greatly troubled;

they shall turn back and be put to shame in a moment. (ESV)

Recent Posts

See All

The outcasts

Should the glass embedded in my heart From harshness And violence denied - Or told the blame was mine - Of dreams turned nightmares Where, left for dead, I could not undo the ropes that held me To his

bottom of page